Project Description

Alexandra
Alexandra

Learn More About Alex:

If you could share a message with our Paw Print Family what would it be?

Your pets care is the most important to me and I will make sure their time with me is amazing! I will give them tons of love and lots of play time. 🙂

Experience or training working with dogs:

I have not had a whole lot of experience with dogs, but I have lot of family and friends who have dogs. I enjoy spending time with them and giving them lots of love!

I also work as a PCA and the family I work for has a Yorkshire Terrier that I love:)

Experience or training working with cats:

I grew up with cats and currently have 3 cats of my own! Cats are the best! They have such a personality and spunk about them. I love the special bond I can create with a cat and any animal for the matter!

Favorite thing(s) about working as a dog walker & pet sitter?

Oh my, so many favorites! Creating a bond with someone else’s pet is amazing. I get so excited to see/meet everyone’s pets. It makes me so happy to be greeted with smiling faces and wagging tails!

No matter how short or how long the visit, every minute is fun!

What training / other jobs / volunteer work do you do in addition to Paw Print?

I mainly work as PCA for an independent family and really enjoy it!

Share something about yourself (hobby’s, favorite place to visit, greatest accomplishment etc)

I’m 21, living in Fridley, MN! I’m currently in school, majoring in Psychology and hoping to minor in Women’s studies! I love love being outside and spending as much time as I can in nature. I enjoy hiking, biking, camping, boating, etc. I also like to workout in my spare time! I enjoy spending quality time with friends and family doing various activities. I do like to travel. I’ve been to Mexico a handful of times, but would love to visit more places when it is more safe for everyone!

Describe your pets/family pets (names, age, breed, their favorite things)

I have 3 cats. 2 boys and a girl.

Otis: 6 year old, black and white cat. He is very talkative and loves his wet food!

Rockford: 7-8 year old, orange cat. Rockford has diabetes and needs a special food regimen and does require insulin shots. He’s a shy cat, but loves to be pet (on his own accord) haha.

Miss Miss (queen of the house): 10 year old, black cat with some white in her! She’s very chunky and she knows it:) She loves her chin and butt scratched!