Project Description

Macia
Macia

Learn More About Macia:

If you could share a message with our Paw Print Family what would it be?

Thank you for giving me an amazing opportunity to do what I love and meet your amazing furry, feathery and scaley friends!

Experience or training working with dogs:

I have worked with dogs for the past five years. I started by just volunteering at a family friend’s dog and horse rescue down in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. I got to see so many amazing dogs and help them find their forever homes! With that position as well I got some light experience with grooming. After that I started working at a Doggie Daycare, That job was wonderful! we specialized in obedience training and general basic training for dogs. That job I also got more experience with grooming, and it was also a boarding facility so I was taking care of multiple dogs at once. In 2020 I transferred to a different doggie daycare/boarding facility and worked on lots of training techniques such as spacial pressure and energy control.

Finally, now I am here! I am now working with Paw Print and happier than ever, I get to see so many animals and make amazing connections with them and their owners! I also have 2 Dogs, a Border collie named Reuben, and a Cocker Spaniel mix named Dipper! Both of them are still very young so throughout the past year I have been constantly training and working with the both of them as well!

Experience or training working with cats:

I have similar experience with cats as well. I was raised on a hobby farm so we have lots of barn cats, as well as having a cat of my own named Fat Joe. Hence the name, he weighs a solid 21 pounds! Me and my roommate have a Siberian cat named Febe as well! While working with boarding companies and the rescue, I have worked with plenty of them! I love them just as much as I do dogs!

Favorite thing(s) about working as a dog walker & pet sitter?

I absolutely love getting to know all of your guys’ pets! For me it is very therapeutic. Being with the animals and getting outside with them is wonderful and eases the mind. I also love the driving! Since I am newer to the city it helps me get a feel for the different areas.

What training / other jobs / volunteer work do you do in addition to Paw Print?

Currently nothing else other than Paw Print, besides training my own pups!

Share something about yourself (hobby’s, favorite place to visit, greatest accomplishment etc)

I absolutely love traveling, hiking, and seeing new places! I am also an artist, which helps when being in love with nature and animals, I have so much to observe and incorporate into my art! I also am very into yoga, and practice the art of aerial silks.

Describe your pets/family pets (names, age, breed, their favorite things)

I have a dog back home named Reuben, He is a family dog! He is a 11 month old purebred border collie and he LOVES the frisbee, anytime you mention it his head perks up and he runs to the door! He gets really good air while catching it too! I also have my own pup, his name is Dipper and he is a 5 month old Cocker spaniel mix. His favorite things are walks and his best friend (toy) plaid bear, he never leaves it anywhere! Then I have a Cat named Fat Joe. He is 7 years old and his favorite thing to do is eat and sleep! Lastly I have a leopard Gecko named Yoshi, and a Chameleon named Link!